Midwest Radio

New hurling championship to be called after Galway's Joe McDonagh

The new second-tier hurling championship has named after former G-A-A President Joe McDonagh.

Mr McDonagh, who passed away last year, was an All-Ireland hurling winner and All-Star with Galway.

Carlow, Laois, Meath, Westmeath, Kerry and Antrim will compete for the Corn Seosamh Mhic Dhonnacha next year.





Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie