Midwest Radio

Mayo team to face Roscommon in Quarter Final replay is named

Following that dramatic draw lat Sunday manger Stephen Rochford names the same team that started the drawn game. This means man of the match from last Sunday Lee Keegan is named at midfield. This game will be captain Cillian O'Connor's 70th appearance (29 league, 41 championship) in a Mayo jersey. He is the championship's current top scorer with a tally of 2-43(2-11 from play) to date.


The Mayo team for Monday's Quarter Final replay against Roscommon in the Croke Park at 2pm is:


  1. David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
  2. Brendan Harrison (Aghamore)
  3. Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
  4. Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
  5. Colm Boyle (Davitts)
  6. Chris Barrett (Belmullet)
  7. Paddy Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
  8. Lee Keegan (Westport)
  9. Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
  10. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
  11. Aidan O'Shea (Breaffy)
  12. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
  13. Jason Doherty (Burrishoole)
  14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
  15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen)

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.


Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie