Midwest Radio

Mayo side to take on Sligo Announced

 Mayo play their first championship game since the All Ireland Final replay last October against Sligo on Sunday and the team has been announced this afternoon. The Connacht Quarter Final against Sligo in Elvery's MacHale Park at 2pm is live on MidWest Radio and sees Stephen Rochford hand a debut to Fergal Boland of Aughamore. Aidan O'Shea, Donal Vaughan, Brendan Harrison and Evan Regan are among the notable absentees from the line-up for the game.

1.   David Clarke (Ballina Stephenites)
2.   Chris Barrett (Belmulet)
3.   Ger Cafferkey (Ballina Stephenites)
4.   Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis)
5.   Colm Boyle (Davitts)
6.   Lee Keegan (Westport)
7.   Patrick Durcan (Castlebar Mitchels)
8.   Seamus O'Shea (Breaffy)
9.   Tom Parsons (Charlestown)
10. Fergal Boland (Aghamore)
11. Diarmuid O'Connor (Ballintubber)
12. Conor O'Shea (Breaffy)
13. Kevin McLoughlin (Knockmore)
14. Cillian O'Connor (Ballintubber, captain)
15. Andy Moran (Ballaghaderreen).

Team Manager: Stephen Rochford.
Selectors: Donie Buckley, Peter Burke & Tony McEntee.

Be sure to tune in to the Sports TalkShop with Angelina Nugent tonight from 10pm live on MidwestRadio


Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie