Midwest Radio

Connacht duo Dave Heffernan & John Cooney included in 31 man Ireland squad for summer tour of the USA and Japan


Joe Schmidt has named eight uncapped players in the 31-man Ireland squad for the summer tour of the USA and Japan.


One of those uncapped players is lock James Ryan, who has yet to even make his debut for Leinster.


Leinster team-mates Rory O'Loughlin and Andrew Porter are included.


As are, Munster's Rory Scannell, Ulster pair Jacob Stockdale and Kieran Treadwell, along with Connacht duo John Cooney and Dave Heffernan.


There's no place for Munster winger Darren Sweetnam, nor his now former provincial team-mate Donnacha Ryan.



Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie