The draw for the 2018 Senior, Intermediate and Junior Championships took place tonight in MacHale Park, Castlebar.

The reigning champions Caslebar have been drawn yet again to face their old rivals Ballina Stephenites in Group One of the SFC. 

The Mayo GAA 2018 Senior Championship Groups:

Grp 1: Castlebar Mitchells, Ballina Stephenites, Ballaghaderreen, Aghamore

Grp 2: Garrymore, Knockmore, Moy Davitts, Charlestown,

Grp 3: C, Hollymount-Carramore, Crossmolina, Westport. 

Grp 4: Ballintubber, Breaffy, Kiltane, Davitts

In the intermediate championship Kiltimagh, defeated finalists in the last two years, have been handed a very tricky group with Ballyhaunis and Belmullet both in the mix, along with Mayo Gaels. The full draw is as follows -

Grp 1: Kiltiagh, Mayo Gaels, Belmullet, Ballyhaunis

Grp 2: Islandeady, Swinford, Bonniconlon, Burrishoole

Grp 3: Castlebar Mitchels B, The Neale, Ballinrobe, Ardnaree

Grp 4: Parke KC, Louisburgh, Shrule Glencorrib, Lahardane.

The Junior Championship groups are as follows:

Grp 1: Achill, Kilmovee, Ardagh, Ballycastle

Grp 2: Kilmaine, Ballintubber B, Killala, Crossmolina B

Grp 3: Kilmeena, Tuar Mhic Eadaigh, Cill Chomain, Ballycroy.

Grp 4: Charlestown B, Knockmore B, Ballina Stephenites B, Balla.

Junior B championship 

Grp 1: Kiltimagh B, Shrule/Glencorrib B, Bohola Moy Davitts B, Swinford B 

Grp 2: Ardnaree Sarsfields B, Breaffy B, Moygownagh, Westport B 

Grp 3: Claremorris B, Eastern Gaels, Aghamore B, Ballaghaderreen B

Grp 4: Lacken, Davitts B, Hollymount/Carramore B, Kilfian 


The fixtures can be seen on 


Latest Sport