Midwest Radio

Mayo Councillors vote not to increase Local Property Tax or rates next year

Mayo County Councillors have voted not to increase the local property tax next year.

At this week’s meeting of the local authority, councillors voted against a proposal to increase the property tax by 15%, and also voted against any increase in rates across the county next year.

Ballina-based Fianna Fail Councillor Annie Mae Reape says that, while local authorities need an increase in funding, it should come from central Government rather than householders and rate payers….


Midwest Radio 96.1fm | Clare St, Ballyhaunis, Co. Mayo, Ireland Tel: +00353 (0) 818 300055 | Fax: +00353 (0) 9496 30285 | Email: studio@midwestradio.ie